Sebastian Bach Shares New Song, Announces New Album

Sebastian Bach is gearing up to captivate audiences once again with his latest solo project, ‘Child Within the Man,’ set to be unveiled on May 10. Alongside the album announcement, fans got a taste of what’s to come with the release of ‘Everybody Bleeds,’ the album’s stirring second single.

This eagerly awaited 11-track album is Bach’s first major release since ‘Give ‘Em Hell’ in 2014, weaving a vibrant collection of rock anthems and heartfelt ballads. The album boasts an impressive roster of collaborations with renowned guitarists John 5, Steve Stevens, and Orianthi, and is adorned with a cover art piece by Bach’s late father, the acclaimed painter David Bierk.

Bach excitedly shares that ‘Child Within the Man’ is now available for pre-order in a variety of formats, including CD, cassette, digital download, and a special double vinyl LP in two unique colors. In his own words:

“Since 1989, I’ve been blessed to share my music, culminating in 35 incredible years of rock and roll, all leading to ‘Child Within the Man.’ For those who’ve enjoyed my previous works, I’m confident this album will resonate with you. It embodies the essence of timeless rock ‘n’ roll, a rejuvenating force of youth! I’m thrilled for everyone to experience ‘Child Within the Man’ — our latest anthem to eternal youth! Let’s turn up the volume and celebrate life’s endless song!”

The album features tracks co-written and performed by John 5, Steve Stevens, and Orianthi, with Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge also contributing his songwriting talents to standout tracks like ‘What Do I Got to Lose?’ and ‘To Live Again,’ adding layers of depth to this landmark release.

Supporting Bach on this musical journey are Devin Bronson on guitar, Todd Kerns on bass, and Jeremy Colson on drums, providing a solid foundation for the album’s diverse sound. The promotional wave for ‘Child Within the Man’ began with the debut single ‘What Do I Got to Lose?’ in December, leading up to a tour spanning Latin and North America.

The tour, a combination of solo shows and festival appearances, kicks off in Jefferson, Louisiana, on May 10, coinciding with the album’s release. Fans at a recent show in St. Paul, Minnesota, were treated to the live premiere of ‘What Do I Got to Lose?’, giving a glimpse of the electrifying performances ahead.

Below is the album’s tracklist, including the two singles already captivating listeners:

1. ‘Everybody Bleeds’
2. ‘Freedom’ (featuring John 5)
3. ‘(Hold On) to the Dream’
4. ‘What Do I Got to Lose?’
5. ‘Hard Darkness’
6. ‘Future of Youth’ (featuring Orianthi)
7. ‘Vendetta’
8. ‘F.U.’ (featuring Steve Stevens)
9. ‘Crucify Me’
10. ‘About To Break’
11. ‘To Live Again’

Leave a Comment