Judas Priest stream new single Crown Of Horns

Judas Priest has unveiled “Crown Of Horns,” the third single from their highly anticipated 19th album, “Invincible Shield.” Accompanied by a lyric video, the release showcases the more mid-paced, radio-friendly facet of the veteran heavy metal band from Birmingham.

Scheduled for release on March 8 via Columbia Records, “Invincible Shield” marks Judas Priest’s first album since 2018’s “Firepower.” The announcement of the album took place during the Power Trip festival in Indio, California, on October 8, capturing the excitement of fans.

The lead single, “Panic Attack,” debuted on October 13, followed by “Trial Of Fire” on November 29. The full tracklist for “Invincible Shield” is provided below.

In support of the album, Judas Priest is set to embark on a tour of the UK and Europe in spring, titled the “Metal Masters” shows. The tour kicks off at Glasgow’s OVO Hydro on March 11 and concludes at the Zenith in Paris, France, on April 8. Joining them on the tour will be Saxon and Uriah Heep.

Frontman Rob Halford shared insights into what fans can expect from “Invincible Shield” during an interview with Metal Express Radio last January. He emphasized the uniqueness of each Judas Priest album, stating, “Every album has its concept, every album has its own thing. British Steel isn’t Painkiller; Painkiller isn’t Point Of Entry; Point Of Entry isn’t Nostradamus. So this album is shaping up to be its own thing.”

The excitement and confidence in the new album were palpable as Halford concluded, “It’s great. It’s a really good album, and I know our fans are gonna love it.”

**Invincible Shield tracklist**
1. Panic Attack
2. The Serpent And The King
3. Invincible Shield
4. Devil In Disguise
5. Gates Of Hell
6. Crown Of Horns
7. As God Is My Witness
8. Trial By Fire
9. Escape From Reality
10. Sons Of Thunder
11. Giants In The Sky

**Judas Priest 2024 tour dates**
– March 11: Glasgow OVO Hydro, UK
– March 13: Leeds First Direct Arena, UK
– March 15: Dublin 2 Arena, Ireland
– March 17: Bournemouth International Arena, UK
– March 19: Birmingham Resorts World Arena, UK
– March 21: London OVO Arena Wembley, UK
– March 24: Frankfurt Festhalle, Germany
– March 25: Munich Olympiastadion, Germany
– March 27: Dortmund Westfalenhalle, Germany
– March 29: Prague O2 Arena, Czechia
– March 30: Krakow Tauron Arena, Poland
– April 01: Vienna Wiener Stadthalle, Austria
– April 03: Basel St Jakobshalle, Switzerland
– April 05: Lyon Halle Tony Garnier, France
– April 06: Assago Mediolanum Forum, Italy
– April 08: Paris Zenith, France

1 thought on “Judas Priest stream new single Crown Of Horns”

Leave a Comment